User Groups — now called “Teams” define a group that will receive emails when a job alert is triggered. You can create one or multiple groups wherein each group may have members belonging to another group. This is to ensure that appropriate notifications are received and the intended recipients can respond immediately. You can either edit the existing Default Notification Group or create new groups.
As of the June 2026 release, “User Groups” have been renamed to “Teams” throughout the Latchel platform. The steps, button labels, and screenshots below still reflect the previous “User Group” naming — the underlying functionality is unchanged, but you may see “Team” or “Teams” in place of “User Group” in your account.
The Teams at the Company Level will automatically apply to all portfolios and properties on the account unless there are individual assignments made at the property or portfolio level.
Click on the drop-down at the top right-hand side of your screen. Select Account Settings from the menu.
From the Account Settings page, click the Teams tab.
On the right-hand side of your page, click New Team.
Type in a name for your Team and clickSave.
On the far right-hand side of your screen, click the ellipsis () and then Add user to team.
Search for an existing user on your account or create a new user. Click Submit to save.
To set the Team to receive all of Latchel’s email notifications on the Company Level, click the Details tab.Under the Maint. Communication Settings, click the dropdown under the Default Notification User Group field and select the User Group. Click Save.If you don’t see the User Groups you need to refresh the page so they get populated.
Click the Places tab and then, click Portfolios. Then, search or select the portfolio that you want to edit.
On the Details page, scroll down to the Maint. Communication Settings section.
Once you expand the Maint. Communication Settings, click Override under the Default Notification User Group.
From here, you will see the Company Level Notification User Group was automatically applied to the portfolio. To override the settings, select the User Group from the dropdown under the Default Notification User Group field. Click Save.
On the Details page, scroll down to the Maint. Communication Settings. From here, you will see the property inherited from the Company Level User Group. To override this, click Override under Default Notification User Group.
Then select the User Group dropdown under the Default Notification User Group field. Click Save.